Skip to main navigation.
Outage Reporting: 1-800-934-7976

Welcome to your local cooperative's website! Please stay awhile and take a look around to discover all the ways your co-op can save you energy and money today.

Payment Assistance

T.I.P. REC continues to assist members with information relating to their electric service account. Sometimes circumstances require additional assistance from other services and agencies. Listed below are some local energy assistance agencies available within the cooperative's territory. 

Mid-Iowa Community Action (MICA)

1001 South 18th Avenue
Marshalltown  IA 50158
Phone: (641)752-7162
(Serving Tama and Poweshiek Counties)

Hawkeye Area Community Action Program (HACAP)

Central Office - PO Box 490
Hiawatha  IA  52233
Phone: (319)366-7631
(Serving Benton, Johnson, Iowa  and  Washington Counties)

Southern Iowa Economic Development Assn. (SIEDA)

PO Box 658
Ottumwa, IA   52501
Phone: (800)622-8340
(Serving Jefferson, Keokuk, Mahaska and Wapello Counties)
Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Learn more ways to save energy Educational tips for energy savings and safety NRECA Cooperative Action Network