Skip to main navigation.
Outage Reporting: 1-800-934-7976

Welcome to your local cooperative's website! Please stay awhile and take a look around to discover all the ways your co-op can save you energy and money today.

Board of Directors

Who are your Board of Directors? 

  • Gene Von Ahsen, President, District 8 

  • Anne Axmear, Vice President, District 3

  • Ronald Hoffman, Secretary-Treasurer, District 4 

  • Jerry Henning, Assistant Secretary, District 1 

  • David Lee King, Director, District 2 

  • James Hines, Director, District 5 

  • Randy Upah, Director, District 6 

  • James De Smet, Director, District 7 

  • Craig Stallman, Director, District 9 

Click this link to view the Board District Map

Board of Director F.A.Q's: 

Who is eligible to serve on the Board of Directors? 

Excerpt from Sec. 5 of T.I.P. By-Laws: 

Any member receiving electric service at their primary residence, who is not employed or financially interested in a competing enterprise or business selling electric energy or supplies to the Cooperative, or a business primarily engaged in selling electrical or plumbing appliances.  Also, if the member or the member's spouse has a relative working full-time for the Cooperative this would make them ineligible to serve. 


How can members vote? 

Excerpt from Article II of T.I.P. By-Laws: 

Each member is entitled to one vote, to be cast each year at the Cooperative's Annual Meeting. 


When does the Board of Directors meet? 

The board is scheduled to meet on the final Wednesday of each month. 


What is discussed at a board meeting? 

Cooperative business, employee and company policies. 


Who is my Board representative, and how do I contact them? 

Members can contact the office at 800-934-7976 to be put in touch with a board member.  Our employees will be able to help you determine who your Board representative is and also verify membership before passing on your contact information. 


What are the governing values of my Cooperative? 
  1. Voluntary and Open Membership 

  2. Democratic Control 

  3. Members Economic Participation 

  4. Autonomy and Independence 

  5. Education, Training, and Information 

  6. Cooperation Among Cooperatives 

  7. Concern for Community


How is the Board of Directors elected? 

Members of the Board of Directors are elected at the annual meeting each year.  Board members serve on rotating three-year terms. 


Things to consider if you are interested in becoming a board member at T.I.P.: 
  1. Board members must have time to dedicate to attend approximately 26 daytime meetings each year.  (12 regular monthly meetings, 1 annual meeting, and approximately 13 other special meetings) 

  2. Travel within the state is required to attend meetings.  There is also travel required out-of-state on a semi-annual basis. 

  3. Board members should be supportive of the cooperative business model and willing to continue education and learning opportunities that would further the Cooperative. 

  4. Board nominees should be well respected in the community and/or district in which they intend to serve. 



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Learn more ways to save energy Educational tips for energy savings and safety NRECA Cooperative Action Network